Institution Evolution


The education offered
- Fields of Specializations
- Faculties
  - Engineering
  - Sciences and Letters
  - Economics, Juridical and Administrative Sciences
- Scientific Research
- Editorial Activity

- Part-time Learning
- Teacher Education
- Centre for Career Conselling and Guidance

International relations
- European Programs Office
- University Brochure
- Information Sheet
- Information for Students
  - European Programs Office
  - Studying at Petru Maior University of Tîrgu-Mureș
  - Welcoming Guide

- University Library
- Laboratories
- Web site
- Sports Facilities
- The Students Hostel

Student leagues
- The Students Leagues (Union)
- Gh I Bratianu Association
- AIESEC Tîrgu-Mureș


The European Programs Office

Head of the European Programs Office

Eng. Antonia SUCIU

International Relations Officer

Ms. Veronica Buta-Zaharagiu, Ph.D.

Tel / Fax :

E-mail :

The activity of international relations is carried out within the European Programs Office where the staff is involved in
– organizing and monitoring of international projects and cooperation agreements;
– distributing of international scholarships financed by the Romanian Government or by foundations both
   from the country and from abroad;
– advertising and promoting the image of the university.
   The international cooperation represents a major priority at "Petru Maior" University of Tîrgu-Mureş, materialized in policies and programs created in accordance with the Bologna Declaration of 1999, with the Romanian legislation and the academic autonomy principles. The University is a member of the International Association of Universities (IAU), European University Association (EUA), Agence universitaire de la francophonie (AUF) and HUMANE - Heads of University Management & Administration Network, adhering to The Magna Charta of European Universities.
   The participation of "Petru Maior" University of Tîrgu-Mureş to the European Programs for higher education like TEMPUS, SOCRATES/LLP - ERASMUS, MINERVA, COMENIUS, GRUNDTVIG, LEONARDO DA VINCI, JEAN MONNET knew a significant growth every year, with positive results in the quality of education, as well as with a relevant growth of the scientific research contracts. The actions for the implementation of the ECTS system, student mobilities, teaching staff mobilities, curriculum development projects, European masters, individual scholarships for foreign language assistantship, summer courses, have all received funds. Preserving and developing the participation of the University to the actions of the Lifelong Learning Programs represents one of the major priorities of the University, based on its prior experience. Actions in progress at the present time will be continued, having in view the extension of the cooperation relations with universities and institutions of higher education abroad. We are encouraging and promoting participation to mobility programs, academic exchanges and industrial placements, intensive and curricular development programs.
   All the activities performed within the International Programs are supported by mutual agreements signed beforehand with universities from Austria, Belgium, France, Italy, Great Britain, Hungary, Ireland, Greece, Spain, Holland, Denmark, Germany, Malta, Norway, Poland, Turkey, etc.
   "Petru Maior" University of Tîrgu-Mureş took part in the LEONARDO DA VINCI program, and is now an active participant in student placements and staff training mobilities; JEAN MONNET and CEEPUS Programs have been developed as well.
   The CEEPUS Program promotes academic mobility in Central and Eastern Europe. Members of the Program are: Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, and Slovenia. We send and host students and lecturers from these countries.

INTERNATIONAL AGREEMENTS (Erasmus, general agreements, other programs)
1. Universiteti i Elbasanit, Albania 42. Pecsi Tudomanyegyetem, Hungary
2. Fachhoschule Kufstein, Tirol, Austria 43. Muszaki Fizikai es Anyagtudomanyi Kutatointezet, Budapest, Hungary
3. Technische Universitat - Wien, Austria 44. Kecskemeti Foiskola, Hungary
4. Fachhochschule Technikum Wien, Austria 45. Debreceny Egyetem, Hungary
5. Medizinische Universitat Wien, Austria 46. Pazmany Peter Katolikus Egyetem, Budapest, Hungary
6. Universite de Liege, Belgium 47. Letterkenny Institute of Technology, Ireland
7. Haute Ecole Charlemagne, Liege, Belgium 48. Universita "Carlo Cattaneo" Castellanza, Italy
8. Haute Ecole "Robert Schuman", Arlon, Belgium 49. Universita del Salento, Lecce, Italy
9. Rusenski Universitet, Rousse, Bulgaria 50. Universita degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
10. University of Plovdiv, Bulgaria 51. Universita degli Studi di Perugia, Italy
11. Sveuciliste J.J. Strossmayera Osijek, Croatia 52. Universita Lum Jean Monnet, Cassamassima, Italy
12. Ceske vysoke uceni technicke v Praze, Czech Republic 53. Universita degli Studi di Cagliari, Italy
13. Syddansk Universitet - SDE College Odense, Denmark 54. Universita ta Malta, Malta
14. Technological University Tallin, Estonia 55. Univerzitet Crne Gore, Podgorica, Muntenegru
15. Institut Universitaire de Formation de Maitres de l'Academie de Versailles, France 56. Sor-Trondelag University College, Norway
16. Universite de Cergy-Pontoise, France 57. Politechnika Lubelska, Poland
17. Institut National des Sciences Appliques de Toulouse (INSA), France 58. Warsaw Management Academy, Poland
18. Universite de Versailles Saint Quentin en Yvelines, France 59. Universitatea Pedagogica de Stat "Ion Creanga" din Chisinau, Republica Moldova
19. Universite "Robert Schuman", Strasbourg, France 60. Academia de Studii Economice din Chisinau, Republica Moldova
20. Universite "Louis Pasteur" - IUT, Strasbourg, France 61. Universitatea de Stat "Alecu Russo" din Balti, Facultatea de Drept, Republica Moldova
21. Universite de Pau et des Pays de l'Adour, France 62. Universitatea de Stat "Alecu Russo" din Balti, Facultatea de Economie, Republica Moldova
22. Universite Paris Est Creteil Val de Marne, Paris, France 63. Universitatea de Stat "Alecu Russo" din Balti, Facultatea de Filologie, Republica Moldova
23. Universite "Paul Cezanne" - Aix Marseille, France 64. Universitatea Tehnica a Moldovei, Chisinau, Republica Moldova
24. Universite Catholique de Lille, France 65. Universitatea de Stat a Moldovei, Republica Moldova
25. ENITIAA Nantes, France 66. Universidad de Cadiz, Spain
26. Universite "Jean Monnet" - Saint Etienne, France 67. Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
27. Technische Universitat Clausthal, Germany 68. Universidad de Malaga, Spain
28. Technische Universitat Chemnitz, Germany 69. Universidad de Castilla La Mancha, Spain
29. Fachhoschule Frankfurt am Main, Germany 70. Univerza v Ljubljani, Slovenia
30. Hochschule Wismar, Germany 71. Technicka univerzita v Kosiciach, Slovak Republic
31. Friedrich-Alexander Universitat Erlangen-Nurnberg, Germany 72. Slovenska Technicka Univerzita v Bratislave, Slovak Republic
32. Brighton University, Great Britain 73. Univerzitet u Novom Sadu, Serbia
33. University of Birmingham, Great Britain 74. Univerzitet u Subotica, Serbia
34. Manchester Metropolitan University, Great Britain 75. Nigde University, Turkey
35. Technological Educational Institution - Athens, Greece 76. Agri Ibrahim Cecen Universitesi, Turkey
36. Panepistimion Pireus, Greece 77. Firat University, Turkey
37. National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece 78. Batman University, Turkey
38. Windesheim University of Profesional Education, Zwolle, Holland 79. Pamukkale University, Turkey
39. Vrjie Universitet Amsterdam, Holland 80. University of Missouri-Kansas City, USA
40. Miskolci Egyetem, Hungary 81. Siena College, New York, USA
41. "Corvinus" Egyetem, Budapest, Hungary 82. Donetsk State University of Management, Ukraine
Last update: 21-Oct-2013 Copyright © "Petru Maior" University of Tîrgu-Mureș